Quick Answer: What Happens When You Block Someone On Facebook And Then Unblock Them?

How long after you block someone on facebook can you unblock them?

48 hoursHow long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook.

If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again..

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can you unblock someone on facebook and then block them again?

How to re-block someone on Facebook. If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

Why can’t I block someone on Facebook before 48 hours?

Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

How do you block someone on Facebook that has already blocked you?

Facebook: Block person that has blocked you.Step 1 – Open the “Settings” menu. Open the “Settings” menu by clicking on the “hamburger” menu in the top right-hand corner. … Step 2 – Select “Blocking”. At this stage, you will need to scroll down to the Privacy section and click on the “Blocking” option. … Step 3 – Click on “Add To Blocked List”.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

Can I unblock someone on facebook without them knowing?

According to Google search data, people search “How to unblock a friend on Facebook” a lot more than “How to block a friend on Facebook.” The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened.

Can you see messages after unblocking someone on Facebook?

No, you will receieve the messages only after you unblock them and messages sent after unblocking. You may still have the conversation history with that person, if you didn’t deleted the same. When you block someone-neither the person nor you can send a message on messanger until you unblock them.

Do people know when you block them?

If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

No they won’t be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend’s post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.

Can someone tell if you unblock them on Facebook?

If you have unblocked someone on Facebook then the person whom you unblocked will not get any notification of that. … However, if you haven’t blocked that person again and someday if the person you unblocked searches you in Facebook , he/ she can see your account but they will see themselves as unfriended.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

What happens when you block and unblock someone?

What to Do After Unblocking Someone. Blocking cuts off all contact between you and the blocked user, and the person is removed from your Friends list. After unblocking, you’ll need to search for the friend and add them back.

Why can’t I send a friend request to someone I unblocked?

Why can’t i send a friend request to someone on facebook Asked about 3 years ago by One of you may have set your privacy settings to get friend requests only from friends of friends on Facebook. Ask them to send you a request instead or change your privacy settings. The friend request was deleted.

Do DMs disappear when you block someone?

Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

Is blocking on social media immature?

Yes, blocking someone on social media shows immaturity but, not in all cases. Blocking someone on social media shows insecurity, anger, feeble and weakness of victim.

Can you block someone on Facebook but still see their posts?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.

Why can’t I find someone on Facebook after unblocking them?

Originally Answered: Why can’t I see a person who I unblocked on Facebook? you should try searching by name or number. if you still can’t get the person then Tables must have turned, he/she must have blocked you too.

Why would someone block you then unblock you?

Originally Answered: What does it mean if someone blocked you and then unblocked you again? Well simply means they didn’t want you following there account. If they have unblocked you again it might mean that they thought they had given it enough time for you to forget about them, which is clearly not the case.

How can I see someone’s profile if they blocked me?

Viewing a Blocked Profile When You Know The URLLog out of your Facebook account.Click the address bar at the top of the screen. … Enter the URL of the Facebook account that you suspect has blocked you. … Press “Enter” to view that person’s Facebook page. … Log out of your Facebook account.Navigate to any search engine.More items…

Why do you have to wait 48 hours to block someone again?

The reason is to prevent abuse. Facebook’s 48-hour waiting period, although annoying, prevents a bad actor from abusing someone, then blocking them to avoid being called out or reported, then unblocking them and doing it all over again.

Is there a limit to blocking on Facebook?

Simultaneous accounts limit: 10 accounts for one IP; IP-address blocking: 24-72 hours.

When someone blocks you on facebook can you see them on other friends lists?

A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. … Remember to search for the name that they use for their Facebook account.